Connect with us

Super Late Models

Rattler 250: Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV and More

It’s Rattler 250 race day at South Alabama Speedway, and we’ve got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about the Southern Super Series season-opener.

What time does the race start today?

The Rattler 250 will start at 3 p.m. EST (2 locally). The command to fire engines and the official start of the race will begin shortly after the top of the hour.

Race name/distance: Today’s race is the Rattler 250, which is scheduled for 250 laps to begin the Super Late Model season for most of the Deep South racing teams.

Radio and live streaming: For just the first time in event history, the Rattler will be streamed over the internet via’s 51TV online streaming service. For those that did not purchase the weeklong package, the single-day Rattler 250 broadcast can be accessed for $25.99.

*** NOTE: If you’re out and about today and can’t watch to the race, make sure to follow me (@MattWeaverSBN) on Twitter. I’ll be tweeting live updates throughout the event. ***

Tickets: South Alabama Speedway has not announced a complete sellout. If you are in the area and have decided to come out, plan to park in the parking lot in front of the track. It’s a short little walk.

Weather: The weather along the Gulf Coast is as perfect as it gets on Sunday. The race day forecast for the Rattler will see a high of 65 degrees and a zero percent chance of rain.

Last year: One year ago, Christopher Bell won his first Rattler and his reaction to holding the rattlesnake in Victory Lane was priceless.

Below is the starting lineup for the Rattler 250. Bubba Pollard is the hottest driver in Super Late Model racing and will begin the event from the pole. He also previously won CRA Speedfest at Watermelon Capital Speedway and the Kern County Winter Showdown in 2016.

Kyle Busch Motorsports driver William Byron qualified second with Kyle Grissom, Harrison Burton and Kyle Plott rounding out the top-5.

  1. Bubba Pollard
  2. William Byron
  3. Kyle Grissom
  4. Harrison Burton
  5. Kyle Plott
  6. Stephen Nasse
  7. Ty Majeski
  8. Casy Smith
  9. Quin Houff
  10. Christopher Bell
  11. Christian Eckes
  12. Cole Anderson
  13. Brandon Odom
  14. Logan Boyett
  15. Donnie Wilson
  16. Brett Holmes
  17. Derek Kraus
  18. Zane Smith
  19. Korey Ruble
  20. Derek Scott Jr
  21. Dalton Sargeant
  22. Chris Davidson
  23. Allen Karnes
  24. Travis Sauter
  25. Kaz Grala
  26. Michael Atwell
  27. Garrett Jones
  28. Steve Dorer
  29. Cody Coughlin
  30. Augie Grill
  31. Johnny Brazier
  32. Kenzie Ruston
  33. Dennis Reno Jr

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He is also the associate motorsports editor of Autoweek Magazine and its website, which allows him to cover the highest levels of the sport.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




More in Super Late Models