Connect with us


Championship stakes in All American 400 qualifying

Willie Allen posted the fastest time in All American 400 qualifying and then drew the short end of the figurative stick with the positional redraw.

The co-owner of Rackley WAR posted a fast time of 18.288 and then drew the eighth starting position while eighth fastest qualifier, Winchester 400 winner Gio Ruggiero, drew the pole for what is now a 300-lap main event at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway.

The time set by Allen, the 2015 track champion, was a full tenth ahead of former All American 400 winner Matt Craig with Cole Butcher, Derek Thorn and Michael House competing the top-5 in time trials.

“Honestly, our goal is to just finish,” Allen said. “This is often a track position deal at the end and I feel like, if we can just keep our nose and fender clear; stay on top of the track and make the right adjustments but got to be there at the end.”

By qualifying in third, Cole Butcher gained three points on Ty Majeski for the ASA STARS points battle, with Majeski posting just the 13th quickest time. Majeski now has just a five point lead going into the season finale on Sunday.

Racing begins at 1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET on Sunday, November 5 for the All American 400 at Nashville, where the inaugural ASA STARS National Tour champion will be crowned. Fans unable to attend the race can watch live on Racing America starting at Noon CT/1 p.m. ET.

Ty Majeski, Cole Butcher to settle ASA championship on Sunday

All American 400
Starting lineup

1 26A Willie Allen (8) 18.288
2 54 Matt Craig (4) 18.388
3 28B Cole Butcher (2) 18.400
4 7T Derek Thorn (6) 18.428
5 1 Michael House (7) 18.444
6 51N Stephen Nasse (5) 18.490
7 7B Jackson Boone (3) 18.492
8 22 Gio Ruggiero (1) 18.518
9 33S Dustin Smith 18.524
10 35 Jake Garcia 18.542
11 33F Albert Francis 18.564
12 26P Bubba Pollard 18.585
13 91 Ty Majeski 18.613
14 5S Johnny Sauter 18.626
15 51F Jake Finch 18.626
16 2 William Sawalich 18.650
17 5F Ty Fredrickson 18.658
18 4 Luke Fenhaus 18.665
19 18 Chase Burda 18.684
20 72 Jacob Goede 18.686
21 23 Billy VanMeter 18.690
22 44 Dylan Fetcho* 18.710
23 14 Austin Nason 18.713
24 69 Michael Hinde 18.717
25 28D TJ Duke 18.746
26 29 Hunter Wright 18.747
27 66 Logan Bearden 18.760
28 47S Dakota Stroup 18.814
29 15 Jordon Riddick 18.877
30 98 Josh Hicks 18.972
31 58 Johnny Aramendia 19.011
32 71 Johnny Brazier 19.034
33 47K Allen Karnes 19.811
34 44D Jeremy Doss No Time

*Dylan Fetcho qualified for Tommy Joe Martins, who was in Phoenix competing in the NASCAR Xfinity Series. Martins will compete in the car in Sunday’s race.

If you like what you read here, become a Short Track Scene Patreon and support short track journalism!

Read more Short Track Scene:

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He also has extensive experience covering NASCAR, IndyCar and Dirt Sprint Cars.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *