Connect with us

World Series of Asphalt

Modified World Series Finale Rained Out, Hirschman Crowned

Purse payouts will be based off Friday time trials.

Rainout, Championship

The same rain that ultimately shortened the Truck Series opener at Daytona International Speedway also cost the World Series of Asphalt its Tour Type Modified finale — the Richie Evans 100.

It also effectively denied Matt Hirschman a chance to sweep all five races this week even the results clinched his fourth World Series championship. ‘Big Money’ also won the championship in 2018, 2020 and 2021.

The rain-out also cost the racing community a chance to see a conclusion to the week long battle between Hirschman and Patrick Emerling, who finished first and second in all four races, and also got into a war of words over their respective race craft from Wednesday and Thursday.

  1. Matt Hirschman
  2. Patrick Emerling -8
  3. Eric Goodale -34
  4. Tyler Rypkema -58
  5. Jimmy Blewett -76
  6. Joey Coulter -78
  7. Ronnie Williams -80
  8. Anthony Nocella -80
  9. Anthony Bello -82
  10. Brian Robie -86

If you like what you read here, become a Short Track Scene Patreon and support short track journalism!

Read more Short Track Scene:

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He is also the associate motorsports editor of Autoweek Magazine and its website, which allows him to cover the highest levels of the sport.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




More in World Series of Asphalt