Connect with us

ARCA/CRA Super Series

Redbud 400 qualifying rained out, lineup set by the CRA rulebook

Matt Weaver | STS

Persistent rain showers nixed qualifying for the Redbud 400, meaning that the starting lineup was set by the ARCA-CRA Super Series rulebook.

As a result, practice speeds set the lineup for Monday night’s race and the championship standings determined the pit location inside the high-banked quarter-mile Indiana Speedway.

This placed Johnny VanDoorn and Dalton Armstrong on the front row for the prestigious Super Late Model race.

READ MORE: Steve Wallace and Raphael Lessard revisit their 2017 Redbud 400 duel

The race is scheduled to begin at 9 p.m and will air live on The starting lineup can be viewed below.

1 71 Johnny VanDoorn
2 4 Dalton Armstrong
3 17 Josh Brock
4 5 Dakoda Armstrong
5 20 Jack Dossey III
6 35 Greg Van Alst
7 14 Austin Nason
8 6 Logan Runyon
9 41 Hunter Jack
10 66 Steve Wallace
11 54 Brandon Oakley
12 51 Raphael Lessard
13 23 Eddie VanMeter
14 51N Stephen Nasse
15 29 Austin Kunert
16 26 Chandler Smith
17 83 J.P. Crabtree
18 55 Chuck Barnes Jr.
19 28 Jeff Marcum
20 1 Jon Beach
21 10 Steve Dorer
22 81 Harold Fair Jr.
23 15 Brett Robinson
24 6X Ryan Issacs
25 91 Rich Segvich

If you like what you read here, become a Short Track Scene Patreon and support short track journalism!

Read more Short Track Scene:

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He is also the associate motorsports editor of Autoweek Magazine and its website, which allows him to cover the highest levels of the sport.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




More in ARCA/CRA Super Series