Connect with us

Late Model Stock Cars

Martinsville 300 Last Chance Races starting lineups

It all comes down to this.

The fastest 20 drivers in time trials for the ValleyStar Credit Union 300 made the field of 40 on qualifying time. The remaining 48 drivers have been sent to a pair of 50-lap last chance races to decide the back half of the field for Saturday night’s $32,000-to-win Late Model Stock classic at Martinsville Speedway.

Matt Leicht and Brennan Poole will lead their respective heat races to the green flag when the preliminaries start shortly after 3 p.m. EST. The top-10 drivers from each last chance race will transfer into the feature.

The heat races will not air live online or on the radio. The 200 lap main event will be broadcast live on FansChoice.TV and the Motor Racing Network.

The starting lineups for each heat race can be found below.

Heat race #1

  1. Matt Leicht
  2. Kres VanDyke
  3. Jake Crum
  4. Mike Looney
  5. Brenden Queen
  6. Colin Garrett
  7. Jamey Caudill
  8. Mike Darne
  9. Bruce Anderson
  10. Matt Waltz
  11. Brandon Clements
  12. Lucas Williams
  13. Jacob Heafner
  14. B.J. Mackey
  15. Kyle Dudley
  16. Zack Clifton
  17. Justin Hicks
  18. Jimmy Wallace
  19. Annabeth Barnes Crum
  20. Owen Smith
  21. Kyle Southern
  22. Jamie Sweeny
  23. Mack Tatum
  24. Ryan Millington

Heat Race #2

  1. Brennan Poole
  2. Jonathan Findley
  3. Jeff Oakley
  4. Sammy Smith
  5. Steve Zacharias
  6. Derrick Lancaster
  7. Davin Scites
  8. Stacy Puryear
  9. Kevin Leicht
  10. Austin Thaxton
  11. Brandon Pierce
  12. Trevor Ward
  13. Nik Williams
  14. Tyler Matthews
  15. Camden Gullie
  16. Chase Dixon
  17. Grayson Cullather
  18. Jason Barnes
  19. G.R. Waldrop
  20. Eric Winslow
  21. Dylan Ward
  22. Bobby Gillespie
  23. Amber Lynn
  24. Daryn Cockram


  • Josh Berry
  • Layne Riggs
  • Bobby McCarty
  • Peyton Sellers
  • Lee Pulliam
  • Dustin Rumley
  • Bubba Pollard
  • Trevor Noles
  • Tommy Lemons Jr.
  • Justin T. Carroll
  • Chad McCumbee
  • Trey Crews
  • Travis Swaim
  • Timothy Peters
  • Taylor Gray
  • Jason York
  • Dexter Canipe Jr.
  • Ryan Wilson
  • Craig Moore
  • CE Falk

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He is also the associate motorsports editor of Autoweek Magazine and its website, which allows him to cover the highest levels of the sport.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




More in Late Model Stock Cars