Connect with us

CARS Late Model Stock Tour

CARS Tour Black’s Tire 150 Entry List Revealed

The 2021 season begins on Saturday at Dillon Motor Speedway

There are 22 drivers pre-entered for the 2021 CARS Tour Late Model Stock season opener scheduled for Saturday at Dillon Motor Speedway in South Carolina.

The Black’s Tire 150 is the first visit for the CARS Tour to the .410-mile facility and just the second time that the season will begin with a Late Model Stocks solo event. The entry list includes the full-time drivers registered for the league’s Touring 12 loyalty program.

For the 2021 season, that list is reigning champion Jared Fryar, two-time champion Bobby McCarty, perennial contenders Layne Riggs, Brandon Pierce, Justin Johnson and Mini Tyrrell. The program also includes William Cox III, Sam Yarbrough, Jonathan Shafer, Jonathan Findley, Mason Diaz and Jessica Cann.

The Touring 12 program provides financial assistance to the participating teams and gives fans a guaranteed commodity throughout the year in addition to the one-offs that jump in and out of the division throughout the summer.

CARS Tour announces Touring 12 drivers

In addition to the Touring 12, there are other drivers that have stated their intent to run full-time including 2016 Martinsville 300 winner Mike Looney and Daniel Silvestri.

While still expected to make sporadic starts this season, no longer full-time on the Tour are NASCAR Xfinity Series regular Josh Berry, Ronald Hill and Chad McCumbee.

In addition to Silvestri, youngsters Joe Valento, Connor Jones, Kaden Honeycutt will participate in a CARS Tour race for the first time on Sunday in the Palmetto State.

Operated by Ron Barfield, Dillon Motor Speedway is located just off Interstate 95 in Dillon, South Carolina. It has long straights with 14 degree banked turns. Turns one and two are quicker and sweeping, while three and four are abrupt with the turn four wall easily met upon exit to the flag stand.

Like many other coastal Carolina facilities, Dillon is abrasive and tire management will be key to success.

The Black’s Tire 150, like every other race in the seven-year history of the CARS Tour, can be viewed on the division’s live streaming subscription platform. The complete entry list can be viewed below.

#08 Deac McCaskill
#1 Craig Moore
#2 Brandon Pierce
#2N Timothy Peters
#4 Jonathan Findley
#4H Kaden Honeycutt
#5 Jake Vuncannon
#14 Jared Fryar
#14J Conner Jones
#17 Joe Valento
#19 Jessica Cann
#22 Bobby McCarty
#24 Mason Diaz
#44 Justin Johnson
#81 Mini Tyrrell
#81B Sam Butler
#87 Mike Looney
#88 William Cox III
#91 Jonathan Shafer
#95 Sam Yarbrough
#97 Daniel Silvestri
#99 Lanye Riggs

If you like what you read here, become a Short Track Scene Patreon and support short track journalism!

Read more Short Track Scene:

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He is also the associate motorsports editor of Autoweek Magazine and its website, which allows him to cover the highest levels of the sport.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




More in CARS Late Model Stock Tour