Connect with us

Super Late Models

Entry List for the 2020 All American 400

Southern Super Series championship.
CARS Tour Super Late Model championship.

That doesn’t even include the $15,000 prize and the famed Music City guitar at stake for winning the prestigious All-American 400 on Sunday at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway.

In addition to the Southern Super Series and CARS Tour, the event will also be sanctioned by the CRA Super Series and Midwest Tour. As a result, an entry list containing 35 of the best Super Late Model drivers will descend upon Downtown Music City this weekend for one of the most historic events on the schedule.

This year, however, they will be greeted by a different format.

The event will revert back to a 300-lap race for the Super Late Models and 100-lap event for the Pro Late Models, which was last used in 2013 under Pro All Stars sanctioning.

READ MORE: Florida is Open For Business and the Snowball Derby Will Be Too

As for the Super Late Model main event, its entry list is headlined by 2016 winner Bubba Pollard.

Donnie Wilson Motorsports has a two-car effort headlined by the team owner himself and NASCAR Truck Series part-timer Chandler Smitth. Southern Super Series and CARS Super Late Model Tour championship leaders Jeremy Pate and Matt Craig have both entered for the race as they look to clinch series championships.

Pate holds just a three point advantage over Stephen Nasse, who won on Sunday at 5 Flags Speedway,  and nine over Jake Garcia. Pollard is 14 points out of the mix having missed one race at Bristol last month.

Sammy Smith of Kyle Busch Motorsports faces a 14 point deficit to Craig in the CARS Tour standings.

Carson Hocevar enters the event as perhaps the streakiest driver in all of short track racing.  The Michigander swept the CRA Triple Crown this summer with wins in the Redbud 400, Money in the Bank and Winchester 400.

READ MORE: The All-American 400 Could be The Template for a Super Late Model National Tour

The West Coast will send a contingent of racers, led by multi-time SRL Southwest Tour champion Derek Thorn.  Fellow California racers Kyle Neveau and Bob Lyon will join Thorn from the Golden State, while defending Northwest Super Late Model champion Trevor Cristiani and Colorado racer Cody Dempster will make their first starts in the crown jewel.

The ARCA Midwest Tour is set to make their first appearance at the All American 400 in a non-points setting, with Austin Nason and Gabe Sommers leading the way.  Wisconsin barnstormer Jeff Storm is set to make his first All American 400 appearance since 2008.

The Northeast will also have a presence at this year’s event, with Mike Hopkins entered.  The Maine driver is the defending PASS National Champion.

Former Nashville track champion Willie Allen will once again add a local flavor to the crown jewel.  Other drivers entered include Hunter Robbins and Daniel Dye with the Southern Super Series, Kodie Conner and Jeff Batten with the CARS Super Late Model Tour, and former ARCA/CRA Super Series champion Greg Van Alst, Brandon Oakley, Mason Keller and Trever McCoy with CRA, as well as Jennerstown Speedway track champion Albert Francis.

The race will be a 10-tire contest.

Race days can be viewed on Speed51TV’s PPV platform for $25, although there is a $5 discount if it is purchased before the end of Wednesday night. The PPV can be purchased here. Saturday’s preliminary events can also be purchased for $20.

  • 2 Donnie Wilson
  • 9 Hudson Halder
  • 10 Brittney Zamora
  • 14H Carson Hocevar
  • 14N Austin Nason
  • 14 Connor Okrzesik
  • 15H Mike Hopkins
  • 15S Gabe Sommers
  • 18 Hunter Robbins
  • 21 Jeremy Pate
  • 22N Trevor Noles
  • 22O Brandon Oakley
  • 24 Cody Dempster
  • 25 Jeff Storm
  • 26 Bubba Pollard
  • 26A Willie Allen
  • 26 Chandler Smith
  • 29 Mason Keller
  • 33 Albert Francis
  • 35 Jake Garcia
  • 35 Carson Kvapil
  • 35 Greg Van Alst
  • 43D Daniel Dye
  • 43T Derek Thorn
  • 44 Bob Lyon
  • 45 Kodie Conner
  • 49 Jeff Batten
  • 51N Stephen Nasse
  • 51S Sammy Smith
  • 54 Matt Craig
  • 71 Johnny Brazier
  • 71 Kyle Neveau
  • 81 jett Noland
  • 88 Trever McCoy
  • 90 Trevor Cristiani

If you like what you read here, become a Short Track Scene Patreon and support short track journalism!

Read more Short Track Scene:

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He is also the associate motorsports editor of Autoweek Magazine and its website, which allows him to cover the highest levels of the sport.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




More in Super Late Models