Connect with us

Carolina Pro Late Model Series

Strong Entry List Headlines CPLMS Opener

A strong group of 28 cars will battle it out for the Carolina Pro Late Model Series opener at Hickory Motor Speedway on Saturday.

Eric Creel

A stellar group of 28 drivers have filed an entry to take part in the 2021 Carolina Pro Late Model Series opener at Hickory Motor Speedway on Saturday evening.

Among the named on the preliminary entry list is Caden Kvapil, who is the son of 2003 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion Travis Kvpail and the younger bother of Carson Kvapil, who won the inaugural Carolina Pro Late Model Series title last year with six wins in seven starts.

Caden broke through for his first victory in the season finale at Florence Motor Speedway after holding off Nick Loden and Amber Lynn, both of whom are looking to outrun Caden for a shot at the Carolina Pro Late Model Series title.

Other notable names expected to compete in Saturday’s opener at Hickory include Modified veteran Tommy Neal, 2014 PASS South Super Late Model Series Champion Tyler Church and Annabeth Barnes-Crum, who captured her first career Late Model Stock Car victory at the track on June 6, 2020.

Joey Gase and Rick Ware will also field cars for the race. Jasec Holladay is set to pilot the No. 5 for Gase’s organization while Nathan Byrd will be in the familiar No. 51 for Ware in a partnership with 33 Motorsports.

The on-track action at Hickory on Saturday will begin at 4 p.m. with qualifying for the Carolina Pro Late Model Series along with Carolina Pro Crate Modifieds, Late Model Stocks, Limited Late Models and Street Stocks. The 100-lap Carolina Pro Late Model feature will be the fourth race on the night after the first 40-lap Late Model Stock race starts at 6 p.m.

  1. 1 Kyle DeSouza
  2. 1x Tyler Church
  3. 2 Amber Lynn
  4. 2r Ronald Renfrow
  5. 03 Kyle Campbell
  6. 4 Leland Honeyman
  7. 5 Jasec Holladay
  8. 07 Riley Neal
  9. 11 Tony Cosentino
  10. 12 Annabeth Barnes-Crum
  11. 15nc Chad Malloy
  12. 18 Bill Catania
  13. 21 Tommy Neal
  14. 22 Tim Hollis
  15. 24 Penn Crim
  16. 25 Zac Bacon
  17. 35 Caden Kvapil
  18. 43 Nick Loden
  19. 43s William Sawalich
  20. 143 Devin O’Connell
  21. 44 Josh Van Winkle
  22. 48 Toby Grynewicz
  23. 51 Nathan Byrd
  24. 63 Josh Lowder
  25. 71 Katie Hettinger
  26. 76 Jerick Johnson
  27. 81 Bryce Carver
  28. 98 Matt Henley

If you like what you read here, become a Short Track Scene Patreon and support short track journalism!

Read more Short Track Scene:

Brandon White graduated from the University of North Carolina pursuing a career in journalism. Prior to joining Short Track Scene, he worked with the CARS Tour and at Race22. He predominantly covers the CARS Tour as well as other races throughout the year.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




More in Carolina Pro Late Model Series