Connect with us

CARS Late Model Stock Tour

25 Late Models, 8 Supers Entered for CARS Tour Finale at South Boston Speedway

Both championships in the CARS Tour will be decided at South Boston Speedway on Saturday afternoon, which features a combined total of 33 cars entered.

STS file photo

Another eventful CARS Tour season is set to come to a close at South Boston Speedway on Saturday afternoon.

The season-ending 250 has attracted 33 cars between the Late Model Stock Car and Super Late Model Tours, both of which feature intense championship battles that have stretched across the entire year.

The closest of these fights has been in the Late Model Stock Car Tour. Bobby McCarty has led the standings for most of the season but two consecutive finishes outside the Top 5 have erased his advantage to just one point over Kaden Honeycutt.

McCarty is searching for his third CARS Late Model Stock Car Tour championship at South Boston, while Kaden Honeycutt looks to become the first rookie to win the title since Brayton Haws accomplished that feat back in the series’ inaugural year in 2015.

In the Super Late Model Tour, Matt Craig has built a small but comfortable eight-point lead over Carson Kvapil. With only eight cars entered in the Super Late Model Tour feature, Craig finds himself in a great position to claim his third consecutive title.

Either Craig or Kvapil will leave South Boston as the final champion in the history of the Super Late Model Tour. The CARS Tour announced last week that a Pro Late Model division will replace Super Late Models beginning with the 2022 season.

Both divisions are returning to South Boston for the first time since 2019. The Late Model Stock and Super Late Model divisions ended their 2020 seasons at Greenville-Pickens Speedway and Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway respectively after COVID-19 restrictions resulted in the temporary closure of South Boston.

The 250 can be viewed live on, with the 125-lap Super Late Model feature set to kick off the evening’s festivities at 7 p.m. Entry lists for each division can be found below.

Late Model Stock Entry List:

#08 Deac McCaskill
#1 Craig Moore
#2 Brandon Pierce
#4 Jonathan Findley
#4H Kaden Honeycutt
#5 Carter Langley
#5B Bryant Barnhill
#9 Conner Jones
#14 Jared Fryar
#17 Joe Valento
#22 Bobby McCarty
#24 Mason Diaz
#26 Connor Mosack
#44 Justin Johnson
#54 Taylor Gray
#63 Chris Throckmorton
#74 Ronald Hill
#75 Cory Dunn
#77 Connor Hall
#81 Mini Tyrrell
#87 Mike Looney
#91 Jonathan Shafer
#95 Sam Yarbrough
#97 Daniel Silvestri
#99 Layne Riggs

Super Late Model Entry List:

#7 Justin Crider
#11 Michael Ritch
#24 Penn Crim
#35 Carson Kvapil
#45 Kodie Conner
#49 Jeff Batten
#54 Matt Craig
#74 Ryan Moore

If you like what you read here, become a Short Track Scene Patreon and support short track journalism!

Read more Short Track Scene:


Brandon White graduated from the University of North Carolina pursuing a career in journalism. Prior to joining Short Track Scene, he worked with the CARS Tour and at Race22. He predominantly covers the CARS Tour as well as other races throughout the year.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




More in CARS Late Model Stock Tour