Connect with us

NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour

NASCAR Modified Tour at Riverhead postponed to Sunday

The Whelen Modified Tour Miller Lite Salutes Wayne Anderson 200 at Riverhead Raceway, originally scheduled for Saturday night, has been rained out to Sunday at 2:30 p.m.

Recognizing a challenging forecast, NASCAR had already proactively moved the start from 8 p.m. to 5:30 but the rain moved in before time trials and the event was postponed at 6:30 p.m.

Craig Lutz was fastest in practice right as rain began to fall at the Long Island, New York bullring.

Live coverage of the rescheduled Miller Lite Salutes Wayne Anderson 200 begins at 12:15 p.m. ET on FloRacing with the support features at Riverhead. The green flag for the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race waves at 2:30 p.m. ET.

The starting lineup can be found below.

1. Ron Silk
2. Justin Bonsignore
3. Jake Johnson
4. Craig Lutz
5. Patrick Emerling
6. Austin Beers
7. Trevor Catalano
8. Tyler Rypkema
9. Kyle Bonsignore
10. Anthony Sesely
11. Tommy Catalano
12. Matt Hirschman
13. Ken Heagy
14. Tyler Catalano
15. Tim Connolly
16. Melissa Fifield
17. Doug Coby
18. Gary McDonald
19. JR Bertucio
20. JB Fortin
21. Tom Rogers
22. Justin Brown
23. John Beatty, Jr.
24. Mark Stewart
25. Matthew Brode
26. Chris Young
27. Jack Handley, Jr.
28. Allan Pedersen
29. Roger Turbush
30. Timmy Solomito

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He also has extensive experience covering NASCAR, IndyCar and Dirt Sprint Cars.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




More in NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour