Connect with us

CARS Late Model Stock Tour

Entry lists and preview for CARS Tour at North Wilkesboro

For the third year in a row, CARS Tour will contest one of its biggest races of the year at Historic North Wilkesboro Speedway but this is not the same track from the past two seasons.

Having been repaved over the winter, this is now a completely different race track, and combined with a still new Hoosier tire compound, no one really knows what to expect in advance on Wednesday night and the Window World 125.

Event Notes

Track: North Wilkesboro Speedway
Location: North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Length: .625 miles
Laps: 125
CARS LMSC Tour races: 2

LMSC North Wilkesboro Speedway winners: Carson Kvapil, Brenden Queen.

Late Model Stock Entry List: #0 Landon Pembleton,#00 Chase Burrow, #00R Layne Riggs,#03 Brenden Queen, #04 Ronnie Bassett Jr., #08 Deac McCaskill, #1 Andrew Grady, #2 Brandon Pierce, #4 Dylon Wilson, #4B Josh Berry, #5 Dexter Canipe Jr., #6 Bobby McCarty, #7 Dylan Ward, #8 Carson Kvapil, #9 Brandon Jones, #11 Buddy Isles Jr., #14 Mason Diaz, #15 Ryan Millington, #16 Chad McCumbee, #17 Kaden Honeycutt, #21 Tyler Tomassi, #22 Connor Hall, #22R Giovanni Ruggiero, #23 Kade Brown, #24 Cody Dempster, #26 Peyton Sellers, #28 Connor Zilisch, #29 Brent Crews, #37 Landon Huffman, #44 Conner Jones, #45 Bryce Applegate, #51 Stephen Nasse, #55 Gavan Boschele, #62 William Sawalich, #67 Cameron Bolin, #71 Katie Hettinger, #74 Chase Purdy, #77 Treyten Lapcevich, #77W Trevor Ward, #81 Mini Tyrrell, #87 Tate Fogleman, #87G Tyler Gregory, #88 Sammy Smith, #91 Justin S. Carroll, #95 Jacob Heafner


“It’s going to be hard to pass, track position is going to be big but we had a lot of speed in our No. 03 Toyota Camry when we tested last week. I’m super excited for that so hopefully this tire deal works out for us and we can get the pole, run up front and get to ride that lift again.”
-Brenden Queen, Lee Pulliam Peformance

“It’s going to be one of those tracks now where you have to run hard all night long now like Dominion and Tri-County. You’ll have to have it free and fast and hang on to it throughout the race. We always run good at Tri-County so we’re looking forward to it.”
-Ryan Millington, Millington Racing

“It’s going to be a challenge, hard to pass, a big unknown but the facility is awesome, looks great. It’s fast and fun to drive but I don’t know how fun it’s going to be to race.”
-Chad McCumbee, McCumbee-Elliott Racing

“I really wish they hadn’t touched the track but when corporate gets involved, things happen. I don’t know. I didn’t go to the test but I’ve heard the same story from everyone who went. They were too free going into 1 and it never gripped up. I think they ruined it with the pavement.”
-Bobby McCarty, R&S Race Cars


  1. Connor Hall
  2. Bobby McCarty -14
  3. Carson Kvapil-15
  4. Mini Tyrrell -16
  5. Treyten Lapcevich -16
  6. Brent Crews -18
  7. Brenden Queen -18
  8. Ryan Millington -19
  9. Chad McCumbee -33

Carson Kvapil claims CARS win at Ace as championship tightens


Event Notes

Track: North Wilkesboro Speedway
Location: North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Length: .625 miles
Laps: 125
CARS PLM Tour races: 1

LMSC North Wilkesboro Speedway winners: August Grill

Pro Late Model Entry List: #03 Kyle Campbell, #00 Jimmy Renfrew Jr., #6 Tristan McKee, #6L Brandon Lopez, #7 Justin Crider, #7NY Luke Baldwin, #9 Ashton Higgins, #15 Jonathan Shafer, #17 Hudson Bulger, #20 Corey Heim, #24 Jake Bollman,#24J Austin Jones, #26 Dawson Sutton, #29 Spencer Davis, #35 Caden Kvapil, #43 Nick Loden, #43G August Grill, #43H Joshua Horniman, #44 Connor Jones, #45 Seth Christensen,  #47 Dustin Bryson, #51 Kaden Honeycutt, #51N Stephen Nasse, #54 Matt Craig, #54G Clayton Green, #55 George Phillips, #65 Tyler Tanner, #71 Katie Hettinger, #72 Cody Coughlin, #77 Logan Jones, #81 Carson Brown, #89 Dylan Fetcho, #96 TJ DeCaire, #97 Dylan Garner


  1. Kaden Honeycutt
  2. Spencer Davis -0
  3. Kyle Campbell -4
  4. Caden Kvapil -11
  5. Jimmy Renfrew -20
  6. TJ Decaire -20
  7. Nick Loden -22
  8. Katie Hettinger -26
  9. Conner Jones -30

The green flag for the Pro Late Model’s Reverend 100 will wave at 8:30 p.m. EST on Tuesday, May 14. On Wednesday, May 15, the Late Model Stock Car division will be in action for the Window World 125 at 8:30 p.m. ET. FloRacing will provide qualifying and race coverage for both CARS Tour divisions.

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He also has extensive experience covering NASCAR, IndyCar and Dirt Sprint Cars.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




More in CARS Late Model Stock Tour