Connect with us

Super Late Models

Redbud 400 entry list, Pay-Per-View info

Matt Weaver | STS

Dick Trickle once referred to it as flying a jet fighter around a gymnasium.

In their typical fashion, NASCAR stole the moniker in reference to Bristol Motor Speedway.

But in fact, that statement actually and accurately refers to the Redbud 400 Super Late Model race at Anderson Speedway.

It is arguably pound-for-pound the most exciting stock car race in North America, traditionally drawing over 25 Super Late Models to compete on the high-banked quarter-mile just north of Indianapolis.

The race has been won by many of the most notable names in the discipline, including Tiny Lund, Mark Martin, Bob Senneker, Alan Kulwicki, Dick Trickle, Gary St. Amant, Kyle Busch, Bubba Pollard and Steve Wallace.

On Monday night, 22 drivers will either add to their legacy or extend the legacy of winning at the action track.

The race will be the seventh race of the 2019 CRA Super Series championship standings. Defending series champion Josh Brock arrives to the Redbud as the points leader with three top-5s, a win at Nashville and a fifth-place at the season-opener at Anderson.

NASCAR Cup Series rookie of the year and 2014 Redbud winner Daniel Hemric will make his second Super Late Model start of the season.

He will be joined be fellow traveling national star Stephen Nasse, ARCA championship contender Travis Braden and former NASCAR Truck Series racer and CRA Super Series champion Cody Coughlin.

Hunter Jack comes into the race second in CRA Super Series points, 93 points behind Brock. 2017 series Champion Logan Runyon is third in points, he is 25 points behind Jack. Jack Dossey III is fourth in points, nine points behind Runyon and with his victory at Anderson, is also locked into the 2019 Chase for the Championship.

Greg Van Last is fifth in series points, he is five points behind Dossey III. Austin Kunert is sixth in points, he is 12 points behind Van Last. All the top six in points are entered for the Redbud 400.

The complete entry list can be found below.

The race is scheduled to begin at 7:30 p.m and will air live on The starting lineup can be viewed below.

  • Johnny VanDoorn
  • Greg Van Alst
  • Dalton Armstrong
  • Daniel Hemric
  • Travis Braden
  • Josh Brock
  • Jack Dossey III
  • Eddie VanMeter
  • Cody Coughlin
  • Hunter Jack
  • Brandon Oakley
  • Austin Nason
  • Stephen Nasse
  • Jett Noland
  • Brett Robinson
  • J.P. Crabtree
  • Zachary Tinkle
  • Kyle Jones
  • Logan Runyon
  • Austin Kunert
  • Jeff Marcum
  • Ryan Issacs

If you like what you read here, become a Short Track Scene Patreon and support short track journalism!

Read more Short Track Scene:

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He is also the associate motorsports editor of Autoweek Magazine and its website, which allows him to cover the highest levels of the sport.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




More in Super Late Models