Connect with us

Super Late Models

Jesse Dutilly stays hot with Full Throttle 100 win at Citrus County

The Florida native has earned $16,000 in two weeks without leaving his home state

Pit Row TV

Just one week after a surprise victory against some of the biggest names in Super Late Model racing, Jesse Dutilly backed-up that victory with another closer to home with a triumph in the $10,000-to-win Full Throttle 100 at Citrus County 100 at Citrus County Speedway.

Dutilly earned the lead on Lap 79 when leaders Mike Bresnahan and Stephen Nasse tangled in Turns 3 and 4. The incident eliminated Bresnahan from contention and Nasse was sent to the rear of the field. With track position, Dutilly was able to hold off a late charge from Nick Neri.

Nasse was able to drive back through to second before the end of the race.

“We needed to get a little better here from the last time and we did,” Dutilly said.  “We were really good.  I actually think I adjusted the car out a little bit.  I knew Stephen Nasse was tough to beat.  I saw him here a few weeks ago and his car was pretty sporty as well in the test.  Honestly, didn’t think we were going to have a shot at it.  The car was excellent.  Probably had a third or fourth place car but that’s why they run the laps.

“I’ll take it, no problem.  You’ve got to have a fast car to make sure you have an opportunity to win the race.”

Dutilly captured a victory in the Southern Super Series race at Five Flags Speedway the weekend before against many of the stars and cars that will compete there in this December’s Snowball Derby. He has earned $16,000 in two weeks without leaving his home state.

READ MORE: Jesse Dutilly finding success as a blue collar Super Late hero

The complete results can be found below.

  1. Jesse Dutilly
  2. Stephen Nasse
  3. Nick Neri
  4. Joe Boyd
  5. Trey Bayne
  6. Wayne Anderson
  7. Jeremy Gerstner
  8. Anthony Sergi
  9. Keith Zavrel
  10. Mike Bresnahan
  11. George Gorham, Jr.
  12. Devin McLeod
  13. Dave Pletcher
  14. Jeff Choquette
  15. Daniel Keene, Jr.
  16. Jared Irvan
  17. Dustin Dunn
  18. Patrick Starpoli
  19. LJ Grimm
  20. TJ Duke
  21. Colin Allman
  22. Chris Fontaine
  23. Brandon Morris
  24. Daniel Webster
  25. Michael Atwell
  26. Brad Bowman

If you like what you read here, become a Short Track Scene Patreon and support short track journalism!

Read more Short Track Scene:

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He is also the associate motorsports editor of Autoweek Magazine and its website, which allows him to cover the highest levels of the sport.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




More in Super Late Models