Connect with us

In the 11 years of the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment, the series has competed at 20 different tracks around the Midwest. This Saturday night, they will add track #21 to its historical records as they will make their debut at Golden Sands Speedway in Plover, Wisconsin for the Mid-Summer Showdown 100.

The unique third-mile oval was the creation of the late Sam Bartus in 1967, who also designed Madison International Speedway. It has become a hot bed for stock car racing in Central Wisconsin with Legends competing and winning throughout the 40-year history.

This Saturday night, the stars & cars of the ARCA Midwest Tour will take on some of the best in Central Wisconsin in a 100-lap main event.

Current ARCA Midwest Tour point leader Ty Majeski is looking to get back on a winning streak after winning six of the first nine events in 2017.

READ MORE: Mark Martin compares Ty Majeski to Matt Kenseth

Recent Dixieland 250 winner Casey Johnson will be looking to make it two wins in a row along with recent Wayne Carter Classic winner Ricky Baker.

Dalton Zehr, Natalie Decker, Cardell Potter, Mark Eswein, Jason Weinkauf are some drivers who have won at Golden Sands and will be looking to win their first ARCAMT event.

Paul Shafer Jr., Austin Nason, Matt Kocourek, Travis Dassow, Rich Bickle Jr., are some of the Touring Stars also looking for their first victory.

Chris Wimmer recently won the Larry Detjens Memorial and is looking for another victory in the Tour.

Rookie contenders Justin Mondeik, Michael Ostdiek, and Rich Schumann Jr. hope to make a statement their quest for a Rookie of the Year title.

Other Touring Stars including John DeAngelis Jr, Andrew Morrissey, Chris Weinkauf, Jonathan Eilen will be competing at Golden Sands.

The entry list can be found below.

  1. Gregory Borchardt
  2. Casey Johnson
  3. John Beale
  4. John DeAngelis, Jr
  5. Paul Shafer, Jr
  6. Austin Nason
  7. Dean LaPointe
  8. Michael Ostdiek
  9. Dave Tomczak
  10. MG Gajewski
  11. Travis Dassow
  12. Andrew Morrissey
  13. Dennis Prunty
  14. Matt Kocourek
  15. Justin Mondeik
  16. Rich Bickle, Jr
  17. Chris Wimmer
  18. Ricky Baker
  19. Rich Schumann, Jr
  20. Cardell Potter
  21. Mark Eswein
  22. Chris Weinkauf
  23. Jason Weinkauf
  24. Jonathan Eilen
  25. Ty Majeski
  26. Dalton Zehr
  27. Natalie Decker

Got a new release you want to send? Are you a touring series or track and want your weekly releases added to Short Track Scene? Send them to [email protected]

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Press Releases