Connect with us

NASCAR Pinty's Series

NASCAR Pinty’s Clarington 200 entry list

All the usual contenders plus one American

There are 21 drivers on the entry list for the season-opening NASCAR Pinty’s Series Clarington 200 at the Canadian Tire Motorsports Park in Bowmanville, Ontario.

In true division form, the list of possible winners run at least 10 deep.

It begins with reigning champion LP Dumoulin and runner-up Alex Tagliani, both looking to resume their 2018 duel at Mosport. Former champions Andrew Ranger, Alex Labbe and D.J. Kennington are also represented in the field.

American prospect Riley Herbst will make his series debut for DJK Racing.

The weekend begins with practice at Noon on Saturday, followed by qualifying at 5:15. The race is scheduled for 1:30 p.m. and will air on FansChoice.TV.

The complete entry list can be found below.

  • Anthony Simone
  • TJ Rinomato
  • Jason Hathaway
  • JF Dumoulin
  • DJ Kennington
  • Alex Tagliani
  • Raymond Guay
  • Jason White
  • Marc-Antoine Camirand
  • Donald Theetge
  • Andrew Ranger
  • Riley Herbst
  • Alex Labbe
  • Peter Klutt
  • Brett Taylor
  • LP Dumoulin
  • Gary Klutt
  • Mark Dilley
  • David Thorndyke
  • Kevin Lacroix
  • Jocelyn Fecteau

If you like what you read here, become a Short Track Scene Patreon and support short track journalism!

Read more Short Track Scene:

Matt Weaver is the owner and founder of Short Track Scene. Weaver grew up in the sport, having raced himself before becoming a reporter in college at the University of South Alabama. He is also the associate motorsports editor of Autoweek Magazine and its website, which allows him to cover the highest levels of the sport.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




More in NASCAR Pinty's Series